Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

e-Visa Turkey; which nationalities need this?

You have booked a vacation to Turkey, and you discover that you may need an e-visa Turkey. But you do not know which nationalities are subject to the visa requirement of Turkey. Help! Unless you have Turkish nationality, you often need a visa to enter Turkey. Whether it is a tourist visa (e-Visa) or a regular visa.

Are you English and are you going on a holiday to Turkey for no more than 90 consecutive days?

Then you need an e-Visa. We recommend that you arrange this well in advance so that you will never be faced with surprises. You can easily order your e-Visa online, simple and within 4 minutes. We arrange everything for you, to make it as easy as possible, because it is about your vacation after all. You do not need a credit card and your request is checked by us for the most common mistakes. You will then receive your visa by e-mail and as a handy extra also by SMS. That way you can travel with confidence.

Other nationalities that need an e-Visa for their vacation to Turkey:

In this first message we treat the nationalities with the letters A up to and including I. An e-Visa Turkey is valid for 180 days. Please note that a stay cannot be longer than 90 consecutive days and in some cases no longer than 30 days:

Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh (max 30 days), Barbados, Belgium, Benin (30 days), Bermuda, Bhutan (30 days), Botswana, Burkina Faso (30 days) ), Burundi (30 days),Cape Verde (30 days), Cameroon (30 days), Chad (30 days), Cambodia (30 days), Canada, Central African Republic, China (30 days), Comoros (30 days), Democratic Republic of the Congo (30 days), Djibouti (30 days), Dominica, Dominican Republic, East Timor (30 days), (30 days), Equatorial Guinea (30 days), Eritrea (30 days), Ethiopia (30 days), Fiji (30 days), Philippines (30 days), Gabon (30 days), Gambia (30 days) ), Ghana (max. 30 days), Grenada, Greek Cypriot Government in the South of Cyprus (30 days), Guinea (30 days), Guinea-Bissau (30 days), Haiti, Hong Kong (BN (O)), Ireland, India (30 days), Indonesia (30 days), Iraq (30 days), Ivory Coast (30 days)

Do you want to know if we also take care of the visa application for your nationality? Go through the ordering process, on the application form you can see if you can tick your nationality. You can also contact our customer service.

These are all nationalities that are exempt from the visa requirement with regard to the tourist visa (e-Visa):

Albania, Andorra, Argentina, Azerbaijan (max 30 days), Belarus, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Colombia, Costa Rica, Denmark, Germany, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Greece , Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong (SAR), Hungary, Iceland, Iran, Israel, Italy

These are the nationalities that unfortunately do not qualify for an e-Visa:

Anguilla, Aruba, Cayman Islands, Cook Islands, Cuba, Democratic People’s Republic of Korea (North Korea), Faroe Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Greenland, Guadeloupe, Guam, Guyana

Visa through Turkish consulate

Do you want to stay in Turkey for more than 90 consecutive days, or live or study there? Or, unfortunately, cannot receive an e-Visa with your nationality? Then you need a visa through the Turkish consulate.

The letters J to Z will follow! Keep an eye on the Visum4me news page for this.


This post is also available in: nlNederlands (Dutch) trTürkçe (Turkish) deDeutsch (German) viTiếng Việt (Vietnamese)